A Policy Working Group (PWG) is determined by the Policy Owner based on the subject matter of the proposed policy and the impacted stakeholders. A PWG will likely include a cross-functional team and Subject Matter Experts (SME).

Active Policy Working Groups

Policy Owner

​Last Update:
May 17, 2022 
Mobile Device and Remote Connectivity
​Lori DeMercurio
ldemercurio@pacific.edu
IT ADA Accessibility Policy
​Art Sprecher
asprecher@pacific.edu
​Lactation Accommodation Policy
​Stacey Lucchesi
slucchesi@pacific.edu
​Financial Clearance 

​Elizabeth Ledesma
eledesma@pacific.edu

Art and Artifacts Policy

Lisa Cooperman

lcooperman@pacific.edu

​Encryption Policy
​Art Sprecher
asprecher@pacific.edu
Information Management Policy​
​Art Sprecher
asprecher@pacific.edu
​Email Policy
​Art Sprecher
asprecher@pacific.edu
University Record Retention and Destruction Policy
Ashley Swirsky
aswirsky@pacific.edu
​Privacy Policy

Ashley Swirsky
aswirsky@pacific.edu
Student Health Records Privacy Policy
Ashley Swirsky
aswirsky@pacific.edu
Procurement Policy
​Shelby Slaugenhaupt
sslaugenhaupt@pacific.edu​


Any department/unit identified as a stakeholder may choose to have a department representative participate in the PWG, but participation is not mandatory. Other administrative or academic units not formally invited to participate in the PWG, but who are interested, also have the opportunity to participate in the policy development process.

Get Involved

Do you want to create new policy or change policy? Read the Policy on Policies​ for details.

Questions about the Process? See the Policy Review Process and FAQs.