A Policy Working Group (PWG) is determined by the Policy Owner based on the subject matter of the proposed policy and the impacted stakeholders. A PWG will likely include a cross-functional team and Subject Matter Experts (SME).

Active Policy Working Groups

Policy Owner

​Last Update:
June 22,2020

Arts, Artifacts, Archives

Lisa Cooperman, 

lcooperman@pacific.edu

​Instructional Continuity Policy

​Michael Schwartz, Interim Provost, Dean

mschwartz@pacific.edu
​Encryption Policy
​Ken Kerrick, Assoc. VP Information Security, CISO

kkerrick@pacific.edu
Information Management Policy​
​Ken Kerrick, Assoc. VP Information Security, CISO

kkerrick@pacific.edu
​Email Policy
​Ken Kerrick, Assoc. VP Information Security,CISO

kkerrick@pacific.edu
Staff Who Teach
​Linda Jeffers, Assistant V P, Human Resources

ljfeffers@pacific.edu
Fiscal Stewardship & Responsibility
Ron Ellison, Assoc V P​ for Business and Finance

rellison@pacific.edu
Pregnancy & Parenting Policy                                                  
​Elizabeth Traynor, Title IX Coordinator

etrayner@pacific.edu
Payment Card Security (PCI)
​Todd Sparrow, Associate Director, E-Commerce

tsparrow@pacific.edu
University Record Retention and Destruction Policy
Lindsey Green, University Privacy Officer

lgreen@pacific.edu
Section 504/ADA Policy​
Deborah Freeman, ​Director of AA/EEO

bfreeman@pacific.edu
Student Health Records Privacy Policy
Lindsey Green, University Privacy Officer

lgreen@pacific.edu
Technology Purchasing Policy
​Scott Christensen, Asst VP for Technology Planning
schriste@pacific.edu


Any department/unit identified as a stakeholder may choose to have a department representative participate in the PWG, but participation is not mandatory. Other administrative or academic units not formally invited to participate in the PWG, but who are interested, also have the opportunity to participate in the policy development process.

Get Involved

Do you want to create new policy or change policy? Read the Policy on Policies for details.

Questions about the Process? See the Policy Review Process and FAQs.